Dojo-Reviews.com - Search | Rate | Review Martial Arts Schools

Directory Canada
Canada Ontario Spiritual Martial Arts Center
 

Spiritual Martial Arts Center - London - Martial Arts Featured Hot

User reviews

Back to Listing
Ratings (the higher the better)
  Overall*
Review
 Yes
 No
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
19 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2
Ordering 
 
Overall:
 
N/A
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tom
December 29, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I have attended a couple of seminars at the Spiritual Martial Arts Center and they have always been very imformative, fun and very cost effective. I highly recommend this studio to anyone who is looking to train.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James Waite / Mike Sloan
December 20, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Mr. Beecroft is a wonderful and talented instructor. At his rates, he is not in it to get rich, but enjoys his craft, and sharing it with others. I would recommend him to anyone interested in this type of activity.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kira
December 20, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I trained at the SMAC a few years ago, and though I have since moved away from London, the skills that I learned in the Real World Martial Arts class are still with me today. I was a complete novice in the world of MMA but found myself able to quickly pick up Mr. Beecroft's style; the movements all felt very natural and I had little difficulty teaching my body to remember them.

Mr. Beecroft's style is most certainly not about remembering awkward poses or sets of prescribed flashy exercises; it is a very no-nonsense and utterly practical approach to self-defense that can be taken up by anyone, regardless of previous martial arts experience. I have since tried to continue training elsewhere but have yet to find another dojo that meets the very high expectations I have that were set by my training at the SMAC.

The studio itself is impeccable. The space is clean, safe, and conveniently located. If I move back to London in the future, I definitely hope to continue my training at the SMAC.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Erika Burton
December 20, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Mr. Beecroft is a wonderful instructor.
He is able to gain the trust and confidence of both beginners and experienced students within the first lesson, and is able to teach both segregated by experience level classes and mixed classes.

The Studio offers many different styles of martial arts, instead of just one kind, and offers them for various ages as well.

The summer camps offered for children are well run and the children consider them fun, rather than "classes'.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
N/A
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Cass
December 20, 2010
Comments (1)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Great studio, well equipped and fantastically run. Open for all ages and ability levels, Mr. Beecroft can both guide newcomers into the world of matrial arts and challenge experienced practitioners to improve. Classes are fun, a great workout, and you will always learn something new.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Andrew
November 25, 2010
Top 10 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I took the Real World Martial Arts class offered at this studio for about a year and was very impressed. The program follows a steadily increasing skill development using fitness and strength training, scenario training, grabs and locks, and other aspects of fighting as it can happen in the outside world. Because of the small class size, there is plenty of time for individual help and attention by Mr. Beecroft. The studio is equipped with everything a fully functioning dojo would need, and there are a variety of different classes other than the one I took also available. You don't need any sort of training to begin, as the classes build up right from the basics and are flexible too.

The skills you will take away from your time here are practical and useful, as well as good for your health and confidence, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a place in the area!

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Katelyn
October 28, 2010
Top 10 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've been training in both karate and R.W.M.A. (a practical self defense class) at the SMAC for quite a while now and I love it! It is always a great workout and I always feel great after classes. They are a great stress reliever that I definitely need in my life!

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Guest
May 31, 2010
Comments (1)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Only issue I've ever had with the place is that more people don't join up! It seems to go in waves where for a few months classes will be packed, and then for a few months there will be next to no one to train with...
I can't really complain though since less people means more 1 on 1 instruction!

The classes are pretty hard but that's only because the head instructor pushes us. We've all said that it'd be so much easier for Mr B to make money and get more students if he watered down the programs like they do everywhere else; but he sticks to his principals of 'practical' learning rather than ranks and handouts, so you've gotta give him that.
...I've never been consistently challenged like this before in any other system or school.

 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Matt
May 30, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Solid club. Id recommend it to anyone looking to train in the London area.
Keep it up guys!

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Scott
May 29, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great club. Tough programs.
Not obsessed with tournaments, but he'll coach you if that's your goal.
Awesome coach.

Review

Cost Less than $80 per month
Contract required No
 
19 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2 Results per page:
 


www.KenpoJournal.com ad www.martialtalk.com ad www.amazon.com ad www.zengu.com ad